Final Adjudicators

The Final is adjudicated by four musicians. Composer, Paul Patterson, is Chair of the Adjudicators. Lucy Wakeford (harp), Jonathan Rimmer (flute) and Kerenza Peacock (violin) each bring boundless enthusiasm, expertise and experience in a wide range of chamber music, We are extremely grateful to our adjudicators for giving up their time to the British Harp Chamber Music Competition 2015.


The Preliminary Round is anonymous and judged on sound alone. The main contact person for every ensemble will be sent a number with which to label their CD recording. This is to ensure the fair and transparent running of the competition. Helen Sharp (harp) will listen to all of the Harps Only recordings and Lisa Nelsen (flute) will listen to all of the Mixed Ensembles with Harp recordings.